## 2022 SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE

Pursuant to C.R.S. § 32-1-809

## **Greater Brighton Fire Protection District**

Address and telephone number of the District's principal business office	Administrative Offices 500 S. 4 <sup>th</sup> Avenue, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor Brighton, CO 80601	
Name and business telephone number of the manager or other primary contact person for the District	Fire Chief Brycen Garrison 303-659-4101	
District's website address (optional)	www.brightonfire.org	
Time and place designated for regular Board meetings	2 <sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of each month. 5:30 p.m. at 500 S. 4th Avenue, 6th Floor, Brighton, CO 80601 Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, certain meetings may be held electronically. Final information regarding the location or manner of each meeting will be posted at the District's designated posting location at least 24 hours in advance.	
Posting place(s) designated for notices of regular and special Board meetings	www.brightonfire.org	
Website for posting notices of regular and special Board meetings	www.brightonfire.org	
Names and contact information for	(1) President/Chair	(2) Director
Board members	Name: Dean Morris, Elected 2018	Name: Don Rowe, Elected 2018
Board members may be contacted at the District's Administrative	This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.	This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.
Office, address above.	(3) Director	(4) Director
	Name: Jeff Jacobucci, Elected 2020	Name: Sara Dawson, Appointed 2021
	This office will not be on the ballot at the next regular election.	This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.
	(5) Director	
	Name: Cheryl Spottke, Appointed 2021	(Intentionally left blank)
	This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.	
Date of the next regular special district election	May 3, 2022	

Self-nomination forms	Self-nomination forms to be a candidate for District Board member may be obtained from, and must be returned to, the District's Designated Election Official (DEO) at:  Fire Chief Brycen Garrison 500 S. 4 <sup>th</sup> Ave. 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor Brighton CO, 80601  If a DEO has not been appointed by the Board, then self-nomination forms may be obtained from, and must be returned to, the District at the contact above.  Self-nomination forms must be returned between January 1, 2022 and no later than close of business on February 25, 2022
Election results	Election results will be made available on the following website (select one): <b>NONE</b>
Applications for permanent absentee voter status	Applications for permanent absentee voter status are available from, and must be returned to, the District's Designated Election Official (DEO) at the contact information above.  If a DEO has not been appointed by the Board, then applications for permanent absentee voter status are available from, and must be returned to the District in care of Fire Chief Garrison.
Total District mill levy certified for the year 2022	11.795 mills
Total ad valorem tax revenue received by the District in year 2021	\$16,397,000