2025 SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE

Pursuant to C.R.S. § 32-1-809

GREATER BRIGHTON FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

District's Principal Business Address: 500 S. 4th Ave -3rd Floor, Brighton, CO 80601

Primary contact:

Name: Brycen Garrison Title: Fire Chief Phone: 303-659-4101

Email: questions@brightonfire.org

District's Website: brightonfire.org

Board meetings will be held on the second Wednesday of each month at 500 S. 4th Avenue, Brighton, CO 80601.

In the event meeting notices cannot be posted on the District's website, the Notice will be posted at 500 S. 4th Avenue, Brighton, CO 80601.

Total District Mill Levy for the year 2025: 16.793

Total ad valorem tax revenue received by the district in 2024: \$34,864,444

Board Members (please contact Board members through the District office)

1) President/Chair Name: Jeff Jacobucci Year Elected: 2023

This office will be on the 2027 Ballot.

2) Name: Brian Engle Year Elected: 2023

This office will be on the 2027 Ballot.

3) Name: Frank Serafini Year Elected: 2023

This office will be on the 2027 Ballot.

4) Name: Don Rowe Year Elected: 2022

This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election on May 6, 2025.

5) Name: Cheryl Spottke Year Elected: 2022

This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election on May 6, 2025.

The next regular election will be May 6, 2025. The following election will be May 4, 2027. Self-nomination forms to be a candidate for District Board Member may be obtained from (and returned to) the district by contacting the District's DEO, LaRae Szafraniec at the District address and phone above. Self-Nomination forms must be returned by February 28, 2025, by 5:00 p.m.

Applications for permanent absentee voter status may be requested from the District's DEO, LaRae Szafraniec, at the contact information above.